Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#10734 closed defect (worksforme)

Sync opens unexpected additional File Dialog

Reported by: mjcsb Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: 7.1
Component: core Version: 7.0.1
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

When I attempt to Synchronize between an AWS S3 bucket and a local directory on my Mac, I right-click on the S3 bucket or a sub-folder and select Synchronize. I'm presented with the expected File dialog to select the local directory, which I do and hit Choose. The transfers window pops up with the details drop-down visible, letting me pick upload/download/mirror, showing the bucket to be sync'd. I hit Continue. I sometimes see some activity in the entry for this operation in the Transfers window, but then a second File dialog appears... which did not used to happen, not sure when it started. It's not clear what this is for, given that I have already selected the directory I want to sync in the first file selection dialog. There is no title or message indicating why I'm being asked to do this a second time. What I've been doing is to select cancel, at which point the sync operation completes successfully.

Since this information is collected in the first file dialog, and when cancelling in the second file dialog, it still works, this bizarre behavior can only be a bug, right? If not, it's completely NON-intuitive why this second dialog pops up, when I've already answered the question on what local directory to sync, and this behavior was not there in prior working versions of this product, which I've used for many years now.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed on Aug 21, 2019 at 1:42:31 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 7.1
  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Version set to 7.0.1

I cannot reproduce the described issue. No further prompt is shown after selecting the sync options.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software