Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#2093 closed defect (wontfix)

Your version update dialog box 'Confirm Application Change'

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: core Version: 3.0
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

After updating to the new version I was presented with a question about allowing the new version to access the same keychain. Then you gave a choice to 'Don't Change' or 'Change All': two options that in no way (I can figure) relate to the keychain statement - I made a total guess as to which one would keep all the good useful and hard to duplicate info about my various sites. I lost. So now it's all gone? Please look at this dialog - make it make sense please.

Attachments (1)

CyberDuck-Confirm-Application-Chenge-dialog.png (43.1 KB) - added by Rob on May 17, 2008 at 7:02:54 AM.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed on May 17, 2008 at 9:33:05 AM by dkocher

  • Milestone 3.1 deleted
  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

This dialog is provided by Apple. In 10.5 it is no more displayed after you trusted Cyberduck.app to access the Keychain the first time as Cyberduck.app is signed with the same certificate for every release. I cannot fix this for 10.4.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software