Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#2106 closed enhancement (worksforme)

change all / don't change? + create backup possibility

Reported by: marten@… Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: interface Version: 3.0.1
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

Hi There,

I noticed a slight difficulty in language-usage when updating. I always want to keep my current passwords/bookmarks etc. when updating. Now there are two options: 'Don't change' and 'change all'. Both could imply the same thing basically, since don't change could mean 'keep all my passwords the same', and 'change all' could mean 'change all my bookmarks to match the new version'. Maybe a change of text would help? Something like "keep all my bookmarks + passwords" -> Yes/No ?

Furthermore I'd really like the possibility to create backups of my bookmarks including passwords etc. as an XML file or so, which you can always import again into Cyberduck. (See Filezilla for instance). Other than that, keep up the great work!

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed on May 19, 2008 at 12:40:45 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone 3.1 deleted
  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

Refer to #2093. For the bookmarks, see ~/Library/Application Support/Cyberduck/Favorites.plist.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software