Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

Opened 13 years ago

Last modified 18 months ago

#222 new enhancement

Delete orphan files when synchronizing

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: core Version: 5.0
Severity: normal Keywords: orphan delete
Cc: larry@… Architecture: Intel
Platform: Mac OS X 10.11

Description

It would be very nice if the synchronization funcionality included an option to delete orphan files from the remote directory.

Change History (29)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by dkocher

  • Component changed from sftp to core
  • Milestone set to 2.6
  • Priority changed from high to normal
  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Summary changed from Delete orphan files to Delete orphan files (Synchronization)

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 2.7 to 2.6.5

comment:3 Changed 12 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 2.8 to 2.9

Milestone 2.8 deleted

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone 2.9 deleted
  • Priority changed from normal to low

comment:5 Changed 10 years ago by anonymous

  • Keywords delete added
  • Priority changed from low to high
  • Version changed from 2.5.4 to 3.0.1

I really want this as well. It would make CyberDuck perfect for me :)

comment:6 Changed 10 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 3.2

comment:7 follow-up: Changed 9 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone 3.5 deleted
  • Priority changed from high to low

comment:8 in reply to: ↑ 7 Changed 9 years ago by SirCrow

Replying to dkocher:

Does this mean it's not be implemented?

Cheers SirCrow

comment:9 Changed 8 years ago by dkocher

  • Platform set to Mac OS X 10.6

#4489 closed as duplicate.

comment:10 Changed 8 years ago by dkocher

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

comment:11 Changed 6 years ago by dkocher

#7029 closed as duplicate.

comment:12 Changed 6 years ago by dkocher

#7039 closed as duplicate.

comment:13 Changed 6 years ago by dkocher

  • Resolution wontfix deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

comment:14 Changed 5 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.4.1

comment:15 Changed 5 years ago by dkocher

  • Summary changed from Delete orphan files (Synchronization) to Delete orphan files when synchronizing

comment:16 Changed 5 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 4.4.1 to 4.5

comment:17 Changed 4 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone 4.5 deleted

comment:18 Changed 4 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.7
  • Status changed from reopened to new

comment:19 Changed 4 years ago by dkocher

#8533 closed as duplicate.

comment:20 Changed 3 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 4.7 to 4.8

comment:21 Changed 3 years ago by dkocher

#8990 closed as duplicate.

comment:22 Changed 3 years ago by kraemer_sg

I can't believe this has been here for 10 years. It is an essential feature of synchronisation. Makes Cyberduck not fully usable for me, I'll have to look elsewhere. Sorry, no donation without this feature possible.

comment:23 Changed 3 years ago by Ich745

I can also not believe, that this feature ist not included for this long time. It is a very important feature for synchronisation. Without this, it is only a simple upload/download... Add this, please!

Last edited 3 years ago by Ich745 (previous) (diff)

comment:24 Changed 3 years ago by dkocher

You might be better served with Mountain Duck and then use rsync to synchronize content.

comment:25 Changed 3 years ago by Ich745

Yes it is an option - when there is a support for CLI so that you can use Batch Scripts... See also #9053.

Last edited 2 years ago by dkocher (previous) (diff)

comment:26 Changed 2 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone 5.0 deleted

comment:27 Changed 2 years ago by yrralkceb

  • Architecture set to Intel
  • Cc larry@… added
  • Milestone set to 5.1
  • Platform changed from Mac OS X 10.6 to Mac OS X 10.11
  • Priority changed from low to highest
  • Version changed from 3.0.1 to 5.0

Please add this functionality to delete destination file on Windows Azure storage when the local source file is deleted. This should be a main feature of the Synchronization/Mirror feature of CyberDuck. Else, all these files that I delete are still on Azure and I have to use another file dif utility to compare directories to see what is still in the destination folder on Azure and then manually delete those files else my Azure storage continues to grow and costs me money for unnecessary storage after synchronization.

comment:28 Changed 2 years ago by dkocher

  • Milestone 5.1 deleted
  • Priority changed from highest to normal

comment:29 Changed 18 months ago by dkocher

#9902 closed as duplicate.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software