Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#2683 closed enhancement (wontfix)

Does "Change All" mean ... ?

Reported by: bryansink@… Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: core Version: 3.0.2
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

Every time you do a new update I get a dialog box asking me if I want the new version to keep the old passwords or not. Then I'm given two buttons to choose from: "Don't Change" or "Change All."

So ... Which is which? Does "Change All" mean get rid of my old passwords and re-enter them, or does it mean to update them?

Please change the wording of the stated options to make it clearer. I always eventually figure it out, but only after trial and error ... every time.

Thank you! Bryan

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed on Oct 22, 2008 at 9:18:59 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

This dialogue is shown by OS X Keychain and I have no means to change it. However, when running OS X 10.5, you should not be asked anymore because Cyberduck.app is signed with the same certificate for every release. 10.4 does not support this yet.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software