Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#4090 closed defect (worksforme)

Uploading large files displays confusing dialog when the upload is closing

Reported by: delanyjan@… Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: core Version: 3.3
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform: Mac OS X 10.6

Description

This has happened to me several times ( I guess I'm a slow learner). I believe I've only seen this with large (300+MB .zip) As the upload finishes, but before it's finalized I'm presented with a dialog box Pressing the default button <overwrite>, I believe, causes the upload to start again over overwriting the file I just spent hours uploading. The other button says <cancel>, I think. I read the message and am never sure which one to press. Cancel doesn't seem like a good choice after hours of uploading, and Overwrite is the suggested option, so I seem to push that one. I now think somehow two uploads are queued and the dialog is actually the beginning on the second. I start the transfer via drag and drop. Dragging one file to the ftp browser, only one time. There is only one transfer displayed in the 'Transfers' window. Other than this. Thanks for a great product.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed on Apr 1, 2010 at 4:33:00 PM by dkocher

  • Platform set to Mac OS X 10.6
  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

The issue is most probably that either the permissions or the timestamp of the file uploaded cannot be changed. Uncheck Preferences → Transfers → Permissions → Uploads → Change Permissions and/or Preferences → Transfers → Timestamps → Uploads → Perserve modification dates.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software