Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#4138 closed enhancement (fixed)

Default "Add to Keychain" too enthusiastic

Reported by: xurizaemon Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone: 3.4.2
Component: interface Version: 3.4.1
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

  • I am using a borrowed computer.
  • I create a new connection via "Open Connection" and enter the SSH login details.
  • The "Add to Keychain" checkbox is checked; I uncheck it.
  • I connect and use the connection.
  • I interrupt a file transfer; the connection drops.
  • I click "Refresh".
  • The connect dialog comes up again.
  • "Add to Keychain" is checked.
  • Without unchecking it for a second time (only happens if I notice), the credentials will be stored in the Keychain on this borrowed computer.

This is a new, default setup of Cyberduck and installed a few minutes ago, no prefs changes whatsoever, no bookmarks created.

I think that the default of adding to keychain, while convenient, should not reappear for a reconnected connection, and probably should not be the default for security reasons.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed on Jan 24, 2010 at 11:13:40 AM by dkocher

  • Component changed from core to interface

comment:2 Changed on Jan 24, 2010 at 11:24:39 AM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 3.4.2
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:3 Changed on Jan 24, 2010 at 4:00:35 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

In r5792.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software