Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#4160 closed defect (wontfix)

Unintuitive file overwriting

Reported by: eallik@… Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: interface Version: 3.4.1
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

I've lost a file a couple of times already due to the fact that if renaming a file with the name of an existing file, Cyberduck offers to rewrite the other file. Since those confirmations are pretty routine in everyday computer use, I just click yes automatically only to discover I've lost the other file for good. There is no way to disable that "feature" either so I'd say it's a usability bug/annoyance that can cause major headaches.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed on Jan 28, 2010 at 12:30:51 PM by dkocher

  • Component changed from core to interface
  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

Sorry, but that's why there is a confirmation dialog.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.