Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#509 closed defect (fixed)

Option not to check for existing files when using 'Reload' in transfer window despite of default 'duplicate files' setting in Preferences

Reported by: georg.seifert@… Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: ftp Version: 2.6
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

One quite annoying thing: if I double-click a file in the transfer-window it takes several seconds to start and to negotiate a connection and then asks about permission to overwrite the file on the server. 1) this should go MUCH faster 2) if I choose the reload the file I’m aware of overwriting the file, so I do not need the confirmation dialog every time. I would like to have a option to disable this warning. (like a checkbox: "always use.." in the overwriting dialog.)

Thanks Georg Seifert

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed on Oct 22, 2006 at 6:51:13 AM by dkocher

  • Owner changed from cyberduck to dkocher
  • Priority changed from high to normal
  • Severity changed from major to normal
  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Summary changed from reload in transfer window to Option not to check for existing files when using 'Reload' in transfer window despite of default 'duplicate files' setting in Preferences

comment:2 Changed on Oct 23, 2006 at 10:16:34 AM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

These settings are now possible as of r2490.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.