Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#5207 closed defect (fixed)

Doubleclick on a recent upload in the transfers windows overwrites without prompt

Reported by: https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=aitoawl06zgfwai4pdhn7x7hejox6ywxvwtdkri Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone: 3.7
Component: core Version: 3.6.1
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture: Intel
Platform: Mac OS X 10.6

Description

These are my settings:

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/2127/screenshot20100917at134.png

I would expect Cyberduck to prompt me what to do, when I double-click on a recent upload in the transfers window and the file is already on the server.

Instead, Cyberduck zeroes the remote file and restarts uploading.

Problem: If you have a 1GB file on the server and accidentally double click the transfer window, it will "delete" the file on the server.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed on Sep 18, 2010 at 10:34:12 AM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 3.6.2

comment:2 Changed on Sep 20, 2010 at 9:55:42 AM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In r7037. Thank you for reporting this bug.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software