Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#5362 closed defect (fixed)

Overwrites existing files without warning

Reported by: http://cdn.natesilva.com/ Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: 4.0b5
Component: core Version: 4.0b4
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform: Windows 7

Description

Summary

When uploading files to S3, or via SFTP, the 4.0 beta 4 does not warn or prompt if you overwrite an existing file.

More Information

In Edit > Preferences > Transfers > General, there is a setting for “Uploads” with the choices Prompt/Overwrite/Resume/Rename/Skip.

I have this set to “Prompt.”

I first noticed the problem when uploading to an S3 account. I then tested with SFTP and found the same behavior. I do not have a plain FTP account to test with.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed on Oct 22, 2010 at 8:52:17 AM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.0b5

Can replicate this.

comment:2 Changed on Oct 22, 2010 at 8:52:33 AM by dkocher

  • Summary changed from Cyberduck overwrites existing files without warning to Overwrites existing files without warning

comment:3 Changed on Nov 1, 2010 at 2:33:42 PM by yla

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software