Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#5522 closed enhancement (wontfix)

Edit Bookmark - Save Button

Reported by: drnickbailey Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: interface Version: 3.8.1
Severity: normal Keywords: save
Cc: Architecture:
Platform: Windows 7

Description

I'm coming at this with fresh eyes:

There is no 'save' button to click when you make a new bookmark.

I realise that this might not be technically necessary, but it it disconcerting for newcomers - to save your connection you're expected to click the tiny red cross at the top. This red cross is associated with closing an application, not with saving your work. The situation if furthermore confused by the little green dot just making the edit window slightly larger or smaller - the usual (if pointless) Mac action. "If this is maximise then the cross must be quit".

A simple Save and Cancel button would improve the interface.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed on Dec 7, 2010 at 2:18:58 PM by dkocher

  • Platform set to Windows 7
  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

I think it is getting more common that changes take effect immediately and keeps the interface lean and clean.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software