Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#7364 closed defect (fixed)

Selected Files Unintentionally Moved Between Open Windows

Reported by: EricP Owned by: dkocher
Priority: highest Milestone: 4.4
Component: core Version: 4.3.1
Severity: critical Keywords:
Cc: Architecture: Intel
Platform: Mac OS X 10.8

Description

Application dealbreaker. I found this out too late. I will not be able to use Cyberduck until this issue is resolved. My server(s) got severely mangled because of this error. Critical Linux config files moved to wrong places...upon restart because of this server is in disrepair.

Critical Error: With multiple windows open in Cyberduck an action of dragging/dropping a file from one place to the other in the active window moves ANY selected file in ANY of the inactive windows.

In other words, any file that was selected in a previous window (even if the folder was collapsed and the file not visible) get added to the drag/drop action/path of the current window.

For instance, if I have 4 windows open on one server and 1 window open on another server, and in all of those windows, if various files are selected (highlighted) then any drag/drop action in the foremost window will:

1) Between same server windows all files in all windows will be moved to the drag/drop location of the foremost window.

2) Between different servers, files will be copied to the foremost window's server in the drag/drop action.

This is happening consistently. I am logged into servers using public key authentication.

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed on Jul 22, 2013 at 9:24:21 PM by EricP

  • Summary changed from CRITICAL ERROR - Selected Files Unintentionally Between Open Windows to CRITICAL ERROR - Selected Files Unintentionally Moved Between Open Windows

comment:2 Changed on Jul 22, 2013 at 9:29:02 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.4
  • Owner set to dkocher
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:3 Changed on Jul 22, 2013 at 9:46:34 PM by EricP

I am also missing files on my server. I suspect, but I am not 100% sure, that when a back window file is selected and a fore window file is deleted, that the back window file gets deleted as well.

Again, I am not 100% certain on this, but files that I had selected are now gone from the server, so that is my assumption. I don't know if there's a way to get them back.

comment:4 Changed on Jul 24, 2013 at 1:25:40 PM by dkocher

  • Summary changed from CRITICAL ERROR - Selected Files Unintentionally Moved Between Open Windows to Selected Files Unintentionally Moved Between Open Windows

comment:5 Changed on Jul 24, 2013 at 4:10:38 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

In r12277.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software