Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#7749 closed defect (fixed)

Synchronize only works if "mirror" is selected

Reported by: zak_burke Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone: 4.4.4
Component: core Version: 4.4.3
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform:

Description

After upgrading to the free version of 4.4.1 to support Mac OS X 10.9, "synchronize" no longer works when "upload" is selected as the synchronize-type in an SFTP connection; the checkboxes for all items are disabled and none are selected (see attachment sync_upload). Changing the synchronize-type to "mirror" enables the checkboxes (see attachment sync_mirror). In Preferences > Transfers > Timestamps, the "Preserve Modification Dates" checkboxes are both enabled.

Attachments (3)

sync_upload.png (124.9 KB) - added by zak_burke on Jan 20, 2014 at 2:42:46 PM.
sync upload shows no items enabled
sync_mirror.png (124.4 KB) - added by zak_burke on Jan 20, 2014 at 2:44:14 PM.
sync mirror shows all items enabled
sync_upload_443.png (82.0 KB) - added by zak_burke on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:22:04 PM.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (9)

Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 2:42:46 PM by zak_burke

sync upload shows no items enabled

Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 2:44:14 PM by zak_burke

sync mirror shows all items enabled

comment:1 Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:13:28 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

Please upgrade to version 4.4.3 and reopen this ticket if still an issue.

comment:2 Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:21:41 PM by zak_burke

The problem still occurs for me with version 4.4.3 (build 14140). See attachment sync_upload_443 and note the details for "index.html" show the local version has a newer timestamp than the remote file but its checkbox is disabled.

Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:22:04 PM by zak_burke

comment:3 Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:22:26 PM by zak_burke

  • Resolution worksforme deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

comment:4 Changed on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:31:17 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.4.4
  • Owner set to dkocher
  • Status changed from reopened to new

comment:5 Changed on Jan 30, 2014 at 10:24:55 AM by dkocher

  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Summary changed from synchronize only works if "mirror" is selected to Synchronize only works if "mirror" is selected

comment:6 Changed on Jan 30, 2014 at 10:55:57 AM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

In r14279.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software