Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#7826 closed enhancement (fixed)

"Always" dialog preferrence does not work

Reported by: gletorney Owned by: dkocher
Priority: normal Milestone: 4.7.3
Component: core Version: 4.4.3
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform: Mac OS X 10.9

Description

Hello, I love your app but the "Always" checkbox does not work in (OSX 10.9.2 Maverick). EVERY time I upload something I have to hide the dialog that warns me that my directory is more than 14,691 files.. this is really annoying. Sorry I would love to not have these extra clicks in my day.

I am using the Rackspace Cloud Files API.

Thanks so much for your good work.

Graham

Attachments (1)

Screen Shot 2014-02-28 at 1.18.03 PM.png (102.7 KB) - added by gletorney on Feb 28, 2014 at 6:19:31 PM.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (17)

comment:1 Changed on Feb 28, 2014 at 7:17:19 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.4.4
  • Owner set to dkocher
  • Platform set to Mac OS X 10.9
  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Summary changed from "Always" dialog preferrence does not work (OSX 10.9.2 Maverick) to "Always" dialog preferrence does not work

comment:2 follow-up: Changed on Mar 3, 2014 at 2:45:54 PM by dkocher

The preference is not saved but but only remembered for the current browser.

comment:3 Changed on Mar 3, 2014 at 2:46:33 PM by dkocher

#7714 closed as duplicate.

comment:4 follow-up: Changed on Mar 3, 2014 at 3:35:57 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 4.4.4 to 4.5
  • Priority changed from high to normal
  • Type changed from defect to enhancement

To completly disable the warning set the hidden preference browser.model.size.limit to 2147483647.

Last edited on Mar 3, 2014 at 3:36:57 PM by dkocher (previous) (diff)

comment:5 Changed on Mar 3, 2014 at 3:48:21 PM by dkocher

Partial fix in r14364.

comment:6 in reply to: ↑ 2 Changed on Mar 4, 2014 at 6:44:31 PM by gletorney

Replying to dkocher:

The preference is not saved but but only remembered for the current browser.

The preference does not save (for me) during current session either. Each upload, all day long requires confirmation.

comment:7 in reply to: ↑ 4 ; follow-up: Changed on Mar 4, 2014 at 6:45:04 PM by gletorney

Replying to dkocher:

To completly disable the warning set the hidden preference browser.model.size.limit to 2147483647.

Great, how do I edit this?? Please advise.

comment:8 in reply to: ↑ 7 Changed on Apr 10, 2014 at 3:19:18 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Replying to gletorney:

Replying to dkocher:

To completly disable the warning set the hidden preference browser.model.size.limit to 2147483647.

Great, how do I edit this?? Please advise.

Refer to Hidden configuration options.

comment:9 follow-up: Changed on Aug 10, 2014 at 11:14:25 PM by JohnHorner

I am experiencing this bug and it is 100% reproducible. Literally every time I go to list a particular directory I get the dialog and click "Always" but the preference doesn't stick.

If it helps, this is when listing an AWS Bucket, not FTP or SFTP.

Should I re-open the ticket? Provide more details?

comment:10 in reply to: ↑ 9 Changed on Aug 11, 2014 at 8:13:52 PM by dkocher

Replying to JohnHorner:

I am experiencing this bug and it is 100% reproducible. Literally every time I go to list a particular directory I get the dialog and click "Always" but the preference doesn't stick.

If it helps, this is when listing an AWS Bucket, not FTP or SFTP.

Should I re-open the ticket? Provide more details?

The current implementation will not save the setting globally. The Always option only applies to the current directory list action in progress that no more prompt is displayed while waiting for the operation to complete.

comment:11 Changed on Sep 2, 2014 at 6:42:58 AM by JohnHorner

The Always option only applies to the current directory list action in progress that no more prompt is displayed while waiting for the operation to complete.

I apologise, but I don't know what this means.

My assumption was that it meant next time we come back to this folder, we won't see the prompt again. That's the logical meaning of the word "Always" to this situation.

I don't see what difference there would be in listing the current directory with this option on and with this option off. Please explain?

Thank you.

comment:12 Changed on Sep 2, 2014 at 7:28:27 AM by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 4.5 to 4.5.2
  • Resolution worksforme deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

comment:13 Changed on Nov 12, 2014 at 1:36:27 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone 4.5.2 deleted

comment:14 Changed on Nov 13, 2014 at 9:25:35 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.6
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

In r15513.

comment:15 Changed on Oct 14, 2015 at 9:15:55 AM by dkocher

  • Milestone changed from 4.6 to 4.8
  • Resolution fixed deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

comment:16 Changed on Oct 14, 2015 at 9:21:56 AM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

In r18334.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software