Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#8143 closed enhancement (worksforme)

Import Transmit bookmarks re-appears, even though "Don't ask again" is checked

Reported by: laserjay Owned by: dkocher
Priority: low Milestone:
Component: interface Version: 4.5
Severity: normal Keywords: bookmarks, import, dialog
Cc: Architecture: Intel
Platform: Mac OS X 10.9

Description (last modified by laserjay)

Not on every launch, but most of the time I start Cyberduck, it keeps asking me to Import my Transmit bookmarks. Whether I Cancel, Import them, check "Don't ask again", the dialog keeps re-appearing. Annoying bug for a couple of months now.

Edit: How about a checkbox in the Preference Pane to completly disable the Import Bookmark check?

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed on Aug 10, 2014 at 8:13:48 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

This is when the checksum calculated for the third party bookmark file changes. This happens if you continue to use Transmit in the meantime and have modified its bookmarks.

comment:2 Changed on Aug 10, 2014 at 11:51:40 PM by laserjay

But I barely have to edit my existing bookmarks, maybe the files are being altered in a different manner, so Cyberduck keep re-asking me upon every change, which seems to happen quite to often. How about a feature request instead to disasble the Bookmark Importer in general?

comment:3 Changed on Aug 17, 2014 at 3:45:29 PM by laserjay

  • Description modified (diff)
  • Resolution wontfix deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened
  • Type changed from defect to enhancement

comment:4 Changed on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:24:34 PM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

You can disable the import by setting the hidden preference bookmark.import.com.panic.Transmit to false.

defaults write ch.sudo.cyberduck bookmark.import.com.panic.Transmit false
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software