Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

#8983 closed defect (worksforme)

When uploading files owner and group are changed.

Reported by: draftwm Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: 4.7.3
Component: core Version: 4.7.2
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Architecture:
Platform: Mac OS X 10.8

Description

Uploading files causes owner and group to change to local owner and local group. Owner and group appear as 999.

Under Perferences -> Transfers -> Permissions Change Permissions 'to the permissions of the remote file or folder' is checked.

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed on Aug 28, 2015 at 8:32:11 AM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

This is a server configuration issue. Try to uncheck Preferences → Transfers → Uploads → Change Permissions. Please contact your web hosting service provider for further assistance.

comment:2 Changed on Sep 1, 2015 at 7:36:03 AM by draftwm

  • Resolution worksforme deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

Not a server configuration issue. I've already tried that and it didn't work. Interesting enough, it seems to work fine with other FTP clients.

comment:3 Changed on Sep 3, 2015 at 1:22:14 PM by dkocher

Please post the transcript from the log drawer of the Transfers window. Choose ⌘-L on Mac or right-click the toolbar from the Transfers window and choose Log on Windows.

comment:4 Changed on Sep 3, 2015 at 1:22:25 PM by dkocher

  • Milestone set to 4.8

comment:5 Changed on Sep 25, 2015 at 11:03:47 AM by dkocher

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from reopened to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
swiss made software