Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

Changes between Version 3 and Version 4 of help/en/howto/mount/interface


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Apr 22, 2020 1:54:05 PM (17 months ago)
Author:
dkocher
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • help/en/howto/mount/interface

    v3 v4  
    1919You can choose to automatically open Mountain Duck when logging in. Refer to [wiki:help/en/howto/mount/preferences#GeneralLoginItem Preferences]. Re-opening the application will open previously mounted volumes.
    2020
     21=== Bookmarks ===
     22Choose ''Open Connection…'' to add a new bookmark or ''<Bookmark> → Edit Bookmark'' to change properties.
     23==== Share Bookmarks with Cyberduck ====
     24Bookmarks are shared between [https://cyberduck.io/ Cyberduck] and Mountain Duck.
    2125
     26==== Connect Mode ====
     27 * ''Online''. Do not synchronize any files to your computer. You can only access this volume when a connection is possible to the server or cloud storage. Files are accessed on demand from the remote when opened and do not take up any local disk space.
     28 * ''Smart Synchronization''. Files opened are made available for later offline access. You can explicitly make files available offline using the [wiki:help/en/howto/mount/sync#Selectfilesandfolderstoalwayskeepoffline context menu].
     29
     30==== Mount as read-only volume ====
     31Select ''Mount Options: Read Only'' in the bookmark to mount the volume as read-only and disallow any write operations on the remote disk.
     32
     33=== Connect ===
     34Choose ''<Bookmark> → Connect'' to mount the server as a volume in the ''Finder.app'' or the ''File Explorer'' on Windows. You can connect to multiple servers and have several volumes mounted. All operations on the remote files and folders can then be performed like on local files.
     35
     36'''Tip'''. You can just select the menu item with the bookmark name to connect, too. If you are already connected, selecting the menu item will reveal the volume in ''Finder.app''.
     37
     38==== Reconnect after restarting computer ====
     39If you choose ''Enable Login Item'' and ''Save Workspace'' in ''Preferences → General'' and do not manually eject the volume prior reboot it will reconnect after login.
     40
     41==== Failures ====
     42If there is a network connectivity issue while the remote server is mounted, an alert is displayed that allows you to retry the connection or disconnect and unmount the volume.
     43
     44=== Disconnect ===
     45Choose ''<Bookmark> → Connect'' to unmount a volume. Alternatively eject the volume in ''Finder.app'' or ''File Explorer''.
     46
     47 * On macOS, choose ''File → Eject'' in ''Finder.app'' for the selected volume or control click to choose ''Eject''.
     48 * On Windows, in ''File Explorer'' in "This PC" view or the sidebar on the left of the ''File Explorer'' window, open the context menu for your mounted drive and select ''Disconnect''.
     49
     50==== Disconnect using command line ====
     51You can unmount volumes using your CLI with `umount  <bookmark nickname>` (''Terminal.app'') and `net use <drive letter>: /delete` (''cmd.exe'') respectively.
     52
     53=== Copying Files ===
     54Drag files in ''Finder.app'' or Windows ''File Explorer'' to move and copy files. You can also access the mounted volume with any other application and command line interface.
     55
     56==== macOS ====
     57[[Image(Copy Operation Mountain Duck Finder.png, 600px)]]
     58==== Windows ====
     59[[Image(Copy Operation Mountain Duck File Explorer.png, 600px)]]
     60
     61=== Notifications ===
     62Notifications of the connection status are posted to the ''Notification Center'' of the operating system.
     63 * ''Filesystem mounted''
     64[[Image(File Added Notification Windows.png, 400px)]]
     65 * ''Filesystem unmounted''
     66 * ''Errors''
     67 * [wiki:mount/sync#Notifications Sync Notifications]