Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

Changes between Version 6 and Version 7 of help/en/howto/mount/interface


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Apr 22, 2020 2:13:01 PM (14 months ago)
Author:
dkocher
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • help/en/howto/mount/interface

    v6 v7  
    1717
    1818=== Auto start ===
    19 You can choose to automatically open Mountain Duck when logging in. Refer to [wiki:help/en/howto/mount/preferences#GeneralLoginItem Preferences]. Re-opening the application will open previously mounted volumes.
     19You can choose to automatically open Mountain Duck when logging in. Refer to [wiki:help/en/howto/mount/preferences#GeneralLoginItem Preferences]. Re-opening the application will open previously mounted volumes. If you choose ''Enable Login Item'' and ''Save Workspace'' in ''Preferences → General'' and do not manually eject the volume prior reboot it will reconnect after login.
    2020
    21 === Bookmarks ===
     21== Bookmarks ==
    2222Choose ''Open Connection…'' to add a new bookmark or ''<Bookmark> → Edit Bookmark'' to change properties.
    2323==== Share Bookmarks with Cyberduck ====
    2424Bookmarks are shared between [https://cyberduck.io/ Cyberduck] and Mountain Duck.
    2525
    26 ==== Connect Mode ====
     26=== Connect Mode ===
    2727 * ''Online''. Do not synchronize any files to your computer. You can only access this volume when a connection is possible to the server or cloud storage. Files are accessed on demand from the remote when opened and do not take up any local disk space.
    2828 * ''Smart Synchronization''. Files opened are made available for later offline access. You can explicitly make files available offline using the [wiki:help/en/howto/mount/sync#Selectfilesandfolderstoalwayskeepoffline context menu].
    2929
    30 ==== Mount as read-only volume ====
     30=== Mount as read-only volume ===
    3131Select ''Mount Options: Read Only'' in the bookmark to mount the volume as read-only and disallow any write operations on the remote disk.
    3232
     
    5757
    5858[[Image(Info Window (S3).png, 400px)]]
     59
    5960=== Connect ===
    6061Choose ''<Bookmark> → Connect'' to mount the server as a volume in the ''Finder.app'' or the ''File Explorer'' on Windows. You can connect to multiple servers and have several volumes mounted. All operations on the remote files and folders can then be performed like on local files.
    6162
    6263'''Tip'''. You can just select the menu item with the bookmark name to connect, too. If you are already connected, selecting the menu item will reveal the volume in ''Finder.app''.
    63 
    64 ==== Reconnect after restarting computer ====
    65 If you choose ''Enable Login Item'' and ''Save Workspace'' in ''Preferences → General'' and do not manually eject the volume prior reboot it will reconnect after login.
    6664
    6765==== Failures ====