Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

Changes between Version 3 and Version 4 of help/en/howto/mount/sync


Ignore:
Timestamp:
May 2, 2018 8:43:27 AM (2 years ago)
Author:
dkocher
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • help/en/howto/mount/sync

    v3 v4  
    88
    99== Bookmark Options ==
    10 ''TBD''
     10You can change the synchronization options for a bookmark in ''Mount Options''.
     11 * ''Default''. Use setting from ''Preferences''
     12 * ''Online''. Do not synchronise any files to your computer. You can only access this volume when a connection is possible to the server or cloud storage. Files are accessed on demand from the remote when opened and do not take up any local disk space.
     13 * ''On Demand Synchronization''. Files opened are made available for later offline access. You can explicitly make files available offline using the [#Changesyncoptionforfilesandfolders context menu].
     14 * ''Full Synchronization''. Always make all files available offline. This option will index all folders and download all files to your computer for offline access.
    1115
    1216== Status of files ==
     
    2024
    2125== Change sync option for files and folders ==
    22 You can choose to make files and folders available offline in the context menu. Right-click on a file or folder in File Explorer (Windows) or Finder (macOS). Refer to [https://trac.cyberduck.io/wiki/help/en/howto/mount#FinderExtensionWindowsFileExplorerExtension Finder Extension & Windows File Explorer Extension].
     26You can choose to make files and folders available offline in the context menu. Right-click on a file or folder in File Explorer (Windows) or Finder (macOS). Refer to [wiki:help/en/howto/mount#FinderExtensionWindowsFileExplorerExtension Finder Extension & Windows File Explorer Extension].
    2327
    2428 * Choose ''Sync Options → Keep Offline on Local Disk'' to make the file available offline. The status of the file will change to _In Sync_.
     
    2933
    3034== Preferences ==
    31 You can change the default synchronisation options for all bookmarks in ''Preferences''.
     35You can change the default synchronization options for all bookmarks in ''Preferences''.
    3236
    3337[[Image(Sync Preferences.png, 400px)]]
swiss made software