Cyberduck Mountain Duck CLI

Changes between Version 5 and Version 6 of help/en/howto/transfer


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Jul 16, 2010 9:42:51 AM (11 years ago)
Author:
dkocher
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • help/en/howto/transfer

    v5 v6  
    33= [wiki:help/en Cyberduck Help] / [wiki:help/en/howto Howto] / File Transfers =
    44
    5 === Resume and Reload ===
     5 * [wiki:help/en/howto/download Download]
     6 * [wiki:help/en/howto/upload Upload]
     7 * [wiki:help/en/howto/sync Synchronize Folders]
     8
     9== Resume and Reload ==
    610
    711''Resume'' will try to finish a transfer previously interrupted. '''Note: Some servers may not support resumable transfers and the file will be reloaded instead.'''
    812
    9 === Interrupt ===
     13== Interrupt ==
    1014
    1115You can interrupt a transfer using the ''Stop'' toolbar button.
    1216
    13 === Open downloaded files ===
     17== Open downloaded files ==
    1418
    1519Use the ''Open'' toolbar button to open a downloaded file or folder.A warning might be displayed before opening the file. See the [wiki:help/en/howto/download#Quarantine download quarantine].
    1620
    17 === Show downloaded files ===
     21== Show downloaded files ==
    1822
    1923Using the ''Show in Finder'' toolbar button, files are shown in ''Finder.app''.
    2024
    21 === Bandwidth ===
     25== Bandwidth ==
    2226
    2327Use the drop down menu in the lower right of the transfer window to set the maximum bandwidth allowed by the selected transfer. The default setting is configurable in the [wiki:help/en/howto/preferences Preferences].
    2428
    25 === Number of concurrent transfers ===
     29== Number of concurrent transfers ==
    2630
    2731The maximum allowed concurrent transfers can be limited using the toggle in the lower right of the transfer window. The default setting is configurable in the [wiki:help/en/howto/preferences Preferences].
    2832
    29 === Browser connection for file transfers ===
     33== Browser connection for file transfers ==
    3034
    3135If your server only allows one single connection to be opened for a given user, you'll have to transfer files using the browser connection. This will cause you to stop browsing files and folders while the transfer is in progress. You can choose to ''Use the browser connection'' or to a ''Open a new connection'' for file transfers in the [wiki:help/en/howto/bookmarks#EditBookmark bookmark] setting. The default setting is configurable in the ''Transfers'' tab of [wiki:help/en/howto/preferences#TransfersGeneralTransferFiles Preferences].